April 1, 2009

Book Giveaway (courtesy of the publisher)

Posted in Book, Fiction, Giveaway at 5:44 am by Laura

book_giveaway
I am giving away one copy of each of these books!

The Cradle by Patrick Somerville
and
Hungry Woman in Paris by Josefina Lopez

If you would like to enter this giveaway, please leave a comment below. It can be as simple as, “Please enter me,” or if you have time, please share with me the name of the best book you’ve read so far this year.

The giveaway ends at 11:59 PM, Saturday, April 18th.

Due to just returning from vacation, the deadline to enter the giveaway is now 11:59 PM, Tuesday, April 21st.

Best of luck and thanks for visiting.

Laura

9 Comments »

  1. Barbara said,

    I am very much enjoying Reading Lolita in Tehran by Azar Nafisi which I am only getting to now. Please enter me in your giveaway. Thank you!

  2. clara said,

    memoirs of cleopatra…I hope I win…

  3. Oh boy is that tough to answer! It’s toss up between Robert Goolrick’s A Reliable Wife and Stieg Larsson’s The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and The Girl who Played with Fire. Two very different genres, but I wished that these three books would go on forever!

    And yes, please enter me.

  4. Bridget said,

    The Road – like nothingI I’ve ever read before.

    Please enter my name in your contest. Thank you. B.

  5. krosewood said,

    Nefertiti: A Novel was good. I read just finished The Road and was blown away. Please enter me in the contest too!

  6. I’d love to be entered in your contest–both books sound amazing from your linked description.

  7. Marie said,

    I’d love to win these books. Please enter me. Thanks.

  8. MJ said,

    I’d love these. I’m reading The Shack right now. I love it!

    mj.coward[at]gmail.com

  9. Please enter me for the books — Thanks!

    I just read an ARC of Bonnie Grove’s Talking to the Dead. It’s incredible.

    Latayne C Scott


Leave a Reply

